A Confession I Must Make….

I have something that I must own up to. It’s something that not all of you will really like, but at least I am admitting it, right?

When I was first introduced to the idea of collecting, I wasn’t so thrilled about the idea. To me, it seemed like an expensive habit, not to mention a bit dorky. I couldn’t imagine anyone over 11yrs old collecting baseball cards; but I decided to give it a try. When purchasing our first box, I nearly had a heart attack. While it was a great way to spend quality time with my husband… $125 bucks for a box of cards!?!?!?!?! Who could have predicted that the next month I would have purchased a $285.00 box of SPX?
So there, I said it. I used to be one of those unsupportive, judgemental, and stingy wives. While I do still set a limit on how much and how many, (If I didn’t, we would be out on the street somewhere) I don’t cut it out of our lives completely. It’s really a fun hobby and it’s a great excuse to drool over Derek Jeter daily. 😉

3 Comments

Filed under Baseball Cards, Collection

3 responses to “A Confession I Must Make….

  1. I think you mean $185, right? It could not have been that much.

    Hey, collecting cards could be a lot worse. At least I’m not into Star Wars.

  2. If you get to the point where you are hiding how much you spend, then you are in trouble.

  3. Oh you are right. I got it for 185$. The place that had it for close to 300 was that place in Ft.Lauderdale and I laughed in their face. That was by far my favorite product of last year… and the Masterpieces.

Leave a Reply

