MAIL DAY!: New Additions

Yesterday, when I got out of bed, I had a good feeling that it was going to be the day that I say hello to my new Jeter’s and Hanley’s; but by the time I got out of work, I had completely forgotten about all the cards. Cut me some slack, people. I was exhausted! After work, I had to run some errands, you know, go to the bank, pick up the munchkin, so on and so forth; and then I get a call from my husband. “Babe, you better hurry, there is a package here for you.” My eyes lit up, I dropped everything! I almost forgot to go pick up my son!!!
When I got home, I ran to the counter… and there was no envelope. I ran to the dresser in our bedroom… nothing. “Hi honey, I was just kidding about the package.” I had never been so sad and mad at the same time. I felt like a little kid. I was pretty bitter. Within minutes, after my little temper tantrum, Mario came up next to me with my Jeter binder and a nice bulk package from WhiteSox Cards. I was beyond thrilled! …and I felt a bit guilty for the tantrum; but boy! I’ve never torn through an envelope so fast!
Just want to say thank you for the awesome Jeter’s. Just one double, but everything else I didn’t have. Now, to complete the Jeter puzzle from 2006 Upper Deck “Play Ball With Jeter”. I have the letter E, I need the other 4 letters! If anyone has them and doesn’t want to hold on to thm any longer… send me an email! 🙂

Pictured above:
2007 Allen and Ginter Dick Perez sketch
2006 Topps
2006 Topps Classic Duos
2007 Topps Opening Day
2007 Fleer
2005 Fleer
2007 Upperdeck Series 2
2006 Upperdeck “Play Ball With Jeter”
Thanks, again for contributing to my collection. ❤
4 Comments

Filed under Collect With Me?

4 responses to “MAIL DAY!: New Additions

  1. How many Jeter cards do you have now? Pretty soon you will catch up to my Canseco collection.

    NOT!

  2. whitesoxcards

    You’re welcome. I’m glad you like them! I’ll be setting aside whatever Jeters and Hanleys I run across for you.

  3. She dumped Hanley Ramirez yesterday, literally. She handed the cards to me and said “it’s just not working out.”

    She is going for all Jeter all the time now.

  4. HAHA

    It wasn’t that serious! I just want to focus on my Jeter’s.

    You are hilarious!

Leave a Reply

