Going Through Wax Withdrawl

My name is Tatiana and I am going through severe wax withdrawl. There. I said it. Admittance is the first step to recovery, right?
So, where do I go from here? I have been seriously craving wax as of late, and busting any old pack or blaster box will not do. I want to feel the rush as I tear open the plastic to a pack that cost a small percentage of that highly expensive hobby box.
Truth is people, I am broke as a joke. It’s hard to have any money left over for yourself when prices for everything in Florida keep rising and you have a growing baby boy and overly hungry husband to take care of.
I would settle for retail and get a blaster box, but I am even too poor for that. It’s depressing. I guess I will just have to wait for my next check…. which is already more than half way spent. DAMN ALLSTATE CAR INSURANCE!
Pray that I dont lose my sanity during this rough time in my life.

1 Comment

Filed under Collect With Me?

One response to “Going Through Wax Withdrawl

  1. Looks like you are going into Baseball Card Rehab with me, too.

    Actually, on the 15th we will have two boxes of ’08 Topps so have patience.

Leave a Reply

