Like Mother, Like Son… And Father, Too!

This evening, after having gotten little London into his pajamas and after having given him his milk, I decided to tuck away a few new Jeters that I received through the mail today. I was sitting on the recliner in the corner of our bedroom, with both London and my binder on my lap. While most people wouldn’t recommend putting baseball cards anywhere near a 2 year old, I figured it would be fine, considering Cartoon Network was on and London was mesmerized. All of a sudden, ‘My Gym Partner is a Monkey’ went to commercial and I had a rabid little monkey on my lap that was looking for entertainment and quick! I feared for the safety of my baseball cards, and I saw one near by that was in the line of fire; but before I could move it, it was in London’s grip. I turned away in terror and imagined what my son would do with my precious Jeter. Images of my mini godzilla chewing off Jeter’s head entered into my mind, when out of nowhere I heard giggling. I opened my eyes to see London holding the Jeter card with an ear to ear smile on his face.
I guess we have a new little collector in the making. 🙂

3 Comments

Filed under Collect With Me?

3 responses to “Like Mother, Like Son… And Father, Too!

  1. Too cool. Mine are just now starting to get into cards. Big brother got the Big Papi collection for his birthday so little brother decided he needed a collection also. He has decided he wanted to start a Chipper Jones collection. This is starting to get expensive. 🙂

  2. Thats what it is all about.

  3. Todd

    I have a 7 year-old and he loves his cards too. It’s a great habit to start and will keep on for years! BTW that is one CUTE kid!

Leave a Reply

