MAIL DAY! One Whole Week In One Post!

Man, my collection is getting bigger and bigger by the second. Now, whether it is because of the generosity of those that read my and my husband’s blog, or if it is because of my new addiction to Ebay, I do not know, nor do I care! I am well on my way to getting all the Jeter cards in the world! As impossible as it may be, I will try as hard as I can.
Now, to thank my most recent contributor, Joe, from Cincy Reds Cards. His package took a little while to get here, thanks to his poopie head roommate, but it was well worth waiting for! Joe gave me my FIRST Derek Jeter game used bat!!!!! I nearly had a heart attack when I saw it. I let out a girly shriek as I held it in my hand for the first time.
Another contributor is a wonderful gentleman from Ebay. He provided me with, not only my 1997 8×7 Donruss Studio of Derek Jeter, but he threw in a bonus, too! I was expecting a card, but when I opened my package, I found my card in pristine condition and a $5 bill! I wanted to give mickeymantles a hug, but he was WAY too far away!
I now have 145 cards in my collection and am expecting a few more to come. I purchased a lot off of Ebay about 4 days ago and I just won a game used base! If anyone has any Jeter cards that you think I may need and would like to set up a trade or even a give away ๐Ÿ˜‰ , please send me an e-mail! ๐Ÿ™‚





All Cards from Cincy Reds and a lot I won off of Ebay.


My 8×10 Donruss Studio ๐Ÿ™‚

6 Comments

Filed under Collect With Me?

6 responses to “MAIL DAY! One Whole Week In One Post!

  1. You are getting sloppy posting so much. You actually have 152 different Derek Jeter cards not 145.

  2. Joe

    I can’t believe the Jeter Gamers Lumber did not get it’s own scan with hearts and birds all around it.
    Glad you like everything. Let me know when you want to trade some more Reds for Jeter. I have a few left.

  3. Well, we have about 5 or 6 Kearns and like 20 or so Reds. E-mail me and we can try to set up a trade! ๐Ÿ™‚
    Woo-Hoo!

  4. Joe

    O.K. Infamous One –
    I have 8 Jeters I do not see in your group scans, a whole mess of Topps Chrome Marlins and star cards and 2 Cansecos – 2000 UD Black Diamond – in the American League New York baseball team and 2001 Leaf Rookies and Stars as a White Sox. Let me know if hubby wants the Cansecos as I do not know if he has them yet. Included will be a few Dunns and Griffeys for you guys to teach London who GREAT baseball players are and who to root for.

  5. Joe

    I have a game used base card for Griffey. It feels weird on the card as opposed to the field. The rubber that is. But a way cool card as few people have them.

  6. Joe, next weekend I will scour the box. I think I can find a good 3-5 Kearns easily!

Leave a Reply

