Bienvenidos, Mis Hermanos!

My heritage is something that is very important to me. I love Cuba for all that it is and all that it once was. When I think of Cuba, I never think of poverty, shame, or fear. I think of courage, strength, and togetherness. What those poor people have had to go through for nearly a century…. It saddens me, but also makes me proud to call the citizens of Cuba my family.
A couple of weeks ago, I declared that I was to begin collecting vintage Cuban baseball cards. Not just of any Cuban player, players that were born, raised, lived, and played in Cuba.
Last week, Friday, I received the last 3 of the 6 Cuban cards I purchased.  All cards from the year 1943, and all cards of genuine Cuban Beisbol players. Cards all worn and slightly faded. It makes me love them even more.
My goal is to just get 10 cards for now, 10 of my favorite cards to choose from on Ebay. I know have 6 and I have already begun to watch the last 4. All I have to do now is patiently wait for my time. If anyone has any vintage Cuban cards, please let me know. 🙂

1 Comment

Filed under Collect With Me?

One response to “Bienvenidos, Mis Hermanos!

  1. See Item number: 290216969787 in eBay. Its a 1943 La Ambrosia album with 101 cards.

Leave a Reply

