Take Me Out To The Ball Game!

By this time next month, I will be chilling out in my home town, the Windy City. Also, by the 26th of next month, I will be swaying side to side during the 7th Inning Stretch jamming out to the tunes of ‘Take Me Out To The Ball Game’ that will be belted out of the vocal chords of a ‘surprise’ celebrity. I will get to see great players, such as Aramis Ramirez, Felix Pie, Derrek Lee, and Kerry Wood. I will be soaking in everything around me as I sit in the stands for the very first time at Wrigley Field. I will be sitting in the very field that Babe Ruth hit his “called shot” home run during the 1932 World Series.
I can barely express my excitement for this upcoming moment. As I hold my two tickets in my hand, I can’t help but imagine my cousin and I sitting in the stands (not in the best seats) enjoying an icy cold beverage and a perfectly cooked hot dog.
If you are interested in meeting the newly blond Infamous Tatiana, I will be attending the Cubs vs. Dodgers game, Monday May 26th at 1:20pm! If you are planning on going to that game, drop me a line, or if you happen to be in the area, drop in to say hello! There is still a month and tickets are still available. I hope to see you there!



That’s right, Section 229! See you there!

Leave a comment

Filed under Real Life, Sports

Leave a Reply

