Clemens Admits To “Mistakes”

After all the articles the media has spit out about him over the last few weeks, Clemens finally breaks his silence and gives the people a little something to work with. Sadly, Clemens denies any truth in either allegation against him. He denies ever using steroids or HGH and also denies having a sexual affair with an underage teen. But, if what he says is true, then why apologize? “Even though these articles contain many false accusations and mistakes, I need to say that I have made mistakes in my personal life for which I am sorry. I have apologized to my family and apologize to my fans. Like everyone, I have flaws. I have sometimes made choices which have not been right.”
Well, Mr. Clemens, what on earth could you possibly have to apologize for if these “accusations” are false? It may just be my opinion, but I think Roger here is jerking us around. C’mon Roger, it’s okay to admit that you used some ‘roids. Practically anyone that ever had talent did. And sure, having sexual affairs with a minor is considered molestation and rape, but truly, what’s the worst that could happen? You have already lost most respect from people in the MLB and even your fans. Your credibility has deteriorated. Why keep up all the lies?
“I think what it says without saying it is that he apparently admits he cheated on his wife and family. And if he cheated on them, I think it’s reasonable to assume that he cheated his fans and baseball,” Richard Emery, one of McNamee’s lawyers. (For those of you living under a rock, that’s the guy that outed Clemens for steroid usage.) Okay, well fine. That answers my previous question. Ah, but wait…. “I think this is all very probative of his behavior and his penchant for denying the truth, and it certainly will come into play in the defamation lawsuit. He certainly doesn’t deserve to be compensated for loss of reputation when his reputation, to the extent he ever had it, of being a family man, was totally false and built on a house of cards, a tissue of lies, if you will.”
Clemens, I think it’s about time you let the cat out of the bag, people are starting to catch on….

Leave a comment

Filed under Real Life, Sports

Leave a Reply

