Tomorrow Is The Big Day!

At approximately 1:20pm (central time), I will be sitting in section 229, row 17 in Wrigley Stadium. As a Chicago native, I am ashamed to say that this is my very first visit to this beautiful stadium, but better late than never! Tomorrow afternoon, the Cubbies will be facing the Dodgers. The very team that put my Florida Marlins to rest. Hopefully the Cubbies with defeat these guys, at least just tomorrow!
I can’t describe how excited I am to finally be in my home town watching a sport that I simply adore. A sport that has become a part of me. Hopefully, the weather will cooperate to make tomorrow the perfect day!
Now, I know there are a few Chi-town readers, so I hope to see you guys out there tomorrow! If you can make it, I look forward to meeting you guys. If not, watch the game on the television, I might just my flashed on there! Regardless of whether you can come to or watch the game, have a happy and safe Memorial Day!


Ready for the game! GO CUBBIES! (Is this considered cheating on the Marlins?)

 

8 Comments

Filed under baseball, Real Life, Sports

8 responses to “Tomorrow Is The Big Day!

  1. UGH!!!! YOU HAVE OFFICIALLY BROKEN MY HEART! CHEATING ON THE MARLINS!! AAAAGGGHHH! Now visiting Wrigley is one thing but wearing that nasty shirt! hahahaha jk….hope you are having a blast! You missed an awesome weekend at the ballpark….even if it did rain Saturday.

  2. lonestarr

    Nah, if you are going back to your home town and your team is in a different city, then it isn’t cheating.

    Go Cubs Go!

  3. JoeM

    Hope you have your sweatshirt and more…its COLD outside today. Gloomy sky and low 50’s? In late May? Enjoy the game tho…

  4. lonestarr

    Did you enjoy the game?

  5. Did I ever!!!!!!!

    I would have posted about it last night if it weren’t for my 6 hour delay that caused me to get home so late! Stupid Spirit Air! >:'(

    Stay tuned for a post this evening about the AMAZING game as well as some other things I need to write about. 🙂

  6. whitesoxcards

    The last time I was at Wrigley, it was 1998 and the Cubs lost to the Rockies. The Cubs managed their home run in the fourth inning, so I won free Dunkin Donuts coffee. It was a win-win!

    I hope you had fun. Next time you’re in town, you should experience a White Sox game. You know, just for comparison. 🙂

  7. I WAS GOING TO GO TO A WHITE SOX GAME! My cousin’s husband is in the navy, so he gets free tickets, but he was sunburnt and she was sick so they didn’t want to go to the game! I was heart broken. Ah well, I at least got to go to one game and the Cubbies won! 🙂

    Next time for sure, though!

  8. awesomeness says : I absolutely agree with this !

Leave a Reply

