The Kid Finally Hits 600

I’m not sure if this is a celebratory moment for me or a moment of mourning. Why did number 600 have to come against the Florida Marlins? I can’t say I am surprised, though. I predicted this moment a few hours before. Hendrickson didn’t do very well his last start and I just had a feeling about this evening’s game. I bet if we had attended the game, Hendrickson wouldn’t have given up 6 homers in less than 3 innings. Ah, well. At least the girlfriend less “ball collector” fag boy didn’t get the ball. That would have been tragic.
Well Griffey, congratulations, buddy. You earned the sixth spot in the 600 homers club. Enjoy it. 🙂


Click the picture to view a video of Junior’s historic 600!

2 Comments

Filed under baseball, Real Life, Sports

2 responses to “The Kid Finally Hits 600

  1. JT

    I wish he had been able to hit it at home, but I’m glad it’s finally behind him. Now the Reds can concentrate more on the team. Not to say Griffey was a distraction, but it just seems that so often when someone is chasing a career milestone all the focus is there instead of winning.

  2. I love Ken Griffey Jr. When I was a kid he and Don Mattingly were my two favorite baseball players. The time my father took me to meet him in person is one of my fondest childhood memories. When we buy a house, and I finally have a place to display all my sports memorabilia, the bat he signed for me that day will be one of the pieces I’m most proud to show off.

Leave a Reply

