Severe Depression Causes Extreme Writer’s Block

It has been a few days since I posted anything. My last post consisted of bitter gossip about A-Rod and Madonna “gettin’ it on”. I tell myself every day that has passed that I should write something, anything; so as not to disappoint the few readers that I have. I apologize for being selfish, but being in the state of mind that I have been as of late, any single piece of literature that I would have posted on this site would have been guarunteed to be absolute garbage. I figured I would spare you.
I’m sure many are wondering why I am so down in the dumps. If you haven’t the slightest idea, you can all go back and read an article that I posted about a month ago when I was in a similar rut. Otherwise, I am sure most of you heard of the last two Marlins “games”, if you can even call them that. I am sick of the heart break, I have had enough of the disappointment, and I don’t think I can bear to witness one more agonizing defeat. Thursday evening’s game against the Rockies was enough to make my gentle heart shut down, and with that being the case, imagine my surprise when I saw that the Marlins scoring 17 runs was not even good enough to get a win. Again, all because of the bullpen. I had a beautiful July 4th watching the Jupiter Hammerheads destroy the Palm Beach Cardinals, but even this victory was ruined by the ridiculous loss by the Marlins.
There are very few people I hate in this world. By reading any of my other posts, I’m sure you know that at least one of them is Taylor Tankersley. I can’t express to you the excitement I felt in my soul when I saw that he was banished to AAA, and even more, I can’t express to you the horrible sinking feeling I felt when I saw that the Marlins were idiotic enough to call him back up. Reynel Pinto and Kevin Gregg, once two men I worshiped for performing so well, are now two men I wish I never had the displeasure of even knowing their names.
We now sit 3.5 games behind 1st place, with the Mets closely trailing behind us. I don’t want to say it, but I don’t think I have even an ounce of faith left in me. Our season is over. We had a good run. Our group of scrubs held it together long enough to bring us this far, but like always, all good things must come to an end; and the men that I once looked upon as heroes have now shown their true colors. I truly pity the men on our team that give us their very best, only to have the bullpen throw it all away.

Leave a comment

Filed under baseball, Real Life, Sports

Leave a Reply

