2008 Home Run Derby

I’ll be honest with everyone, I fell asleep right before the 1st round ended, but I was awake long enough to witness history be made by a man that made it to the majors against all odds. Josh Hamilton’s 28 homer first round score was the highest total of all time and will definitely be the highlight of this year’s home run derby. Although Justin Morneau was to be crowned the king of the home run derby, the night undoubtedly belonged to Josh Hamilton. Hamilton showed off his strength by belting 500 ft home runs and showed us all that anything is possible as long as you have a little faith and keep focused.
Josh Hamilton’s inspirational story about his life and how he beat his addiction can be found here.

“I am proof that hope is never lost” – Josh Hamilton

4 Comments

Filed under baseball, Real Life, Sports

4 responses to “2008 Home Run Derby

  1. inbodyexperience

    You didn’t miss too much after you fell asleep. I think it was a lot of fun to watch Hamilton. I had a feeling that he was spent after that outstanding performance though. I wish he would have won but Morneau is such a great guy that you can’t complain much at all. I love baseball so I will be adding you to my site if you don’t mind!
    Keep up the great work!

  2. Hey! Thanks and no I don’t mind at all! 🙂
    What is your site?

  3. inbodyexperience

    My site is http://inbodyexperience.wordpress.com/. It’s a little bit of everything. Hope you enjoy.

  4. Very nice post.i am also very much addicted about this game.awesome blog.

Leave a Reply

