Chasing Miller: UPDATE

I know you are all expecting a fabulous post describing my glorious day spent in Jupiter, FL with Andrew Miller, but I don’t want to talk about it. I don’t want to talk about being woken up at 6am to be questioned about 24-hr Walmarts. I don’t want to talk about leaving the house and driving North 70 miles with out eating any breakfast. I don’t want to talk about Mario’s driving that made me wish I had taken a bus to Jupiter. I don’t want to talk about getting to Roger Dean Stadium and then realizing the game was at some cheap looking field. I don’t want to talk about getting crapped on by a bird. I don’t want to talk about being attacked by numerous different kinds of bugs. I don’t want to talk about dealing with the sun, nay the humidity. I don’t want to talk about meeting the Marlins #1 draft pick, Kyle Skipworth. I don’t want to talk about how I slaved over a piece of cardboard for three hours. I don’t want to talk about how I started crying in front of all the Florida Gulf Coast Marlins players. And I definitely don’t want to talk about finding out that the information we got from our source and the Marlins website was incorrect since Andrew Miller had this Sunday off.

I will however talk to you about my afternoon with the Rockies, Clint Barmes, Brad Hawpe, and Matt Holliday.

Stay tuned!

I bet you thought I was kidding.

I bet you thought I was kidding.

Working hard in the hot Florida sun while being attacked by bugs.

Working hard in the hot Florida sun while being attacked by bugs.

Its finally done!

It's finally done!

Unfortunately Andrew never saw it... yeah, I was crying.

Unfortunately Andrew never saw it... yeah, I was crying.

)

At least we didn't drive 70 miles for nothing! Kyle was a doll. 🙂

1 Comment

Filed under baseball, Real Life, Sports

One response to “Chasing Miller: UPDATE

  1. God, this is a brilliant post on about 14 levels.

Leave a Reply

