Manny Being Marlin

I’ve always been the one to tell the Florida Marlins fans that not getting Manny Ramirez was a good thing. That Manny would have been bad for morale and a tumor that would have disgraced our team and slowly caused their demise. Okay, I’ll sadly admit I was wrong. Manny is baseball’s greatest cancer, but look at what he has done for the LA Dodgers. The Dodgers are in 1st place and they just swept the Phillies. And plus, Manny can answer the phone in Spanish. That’s an added benefit.

I’m really regretting not being able to get Manny. Damn Marlins. 😦

3 Comments

Filed under baseball, Real Life, Sports

3 responses to “Manny Being Marlin

  1. darkship

    I have to agree that he’s helped but I get so nervous when my team (Royals) even think about someone I think would dissrupt the harmony in the club house and Manny has that potential. Why is it that the great hitters seem to all be jerks?

    p.s. According to Mario he said you might be stopping the blog!?!?! As a fan who loves reading your site please don’t!! I say keep up the fun! 🙂

  2. The thing about Manny is that as bad as he supposedly is for “team chemistry” he’s always been one of the best hitters in baseball. He’d be a huge help to any team that he plays for and the Dodgers got a real steal. Andy LaRoche and a minor league pitcher for Manny Ramirez? Ha!

    I think that worries about “team chemistry” are overrated. In order to win, you need good players, not necessarily ones that are always happy. He would have helped the Marlins…

    Also, I agree with darkship. I really enjoy your blog as it’s not often that I get to read the perspective of a true female baseball fan. I would be sad to see it go.

  3. Trust me… you’re better off. Look at the antics he’s pulled already in LA. Disappears in the middle of a game then hints at his desire to become a Yankee and play the Sox 700 times a year, all on national television I’m sure. Correct me if I’m wrong, but I think he’s only got one year left on his contract anyway. He’s trouble, Tatiana. The left fielder you SHOULD want on your team is Mr. Matt Holliday, but we all know his numbers are garbage at sea level… errrr, on the road.

Leave a Reply

